Ōtepoti / Dunedin

Surf Psych

Listen to Koizilla

Dunedin surf-psych-rock quartet Koizilla are a well-oiled machine specialising in high energy live sets that are always raucous and irresistibly danceable. Composed of brothers Josh (drums) and Zac Nicholls (guitar/vocals), Hilary Faul (flute/organ), and Connor Blackie (bass/vocals). Their songs weave together smooth slow jams and ferocious riffs that rip at an almost un-headbangable pace. Groovy, melodic, and masters of sun-kissed summer anthems, Koizilla is a force to be reckoned with.